Sustainability Council

Led by Chair Adam Kline and Vice Chair Samantha Veide, the Sustainability Council works to create and promote ideas, concepts, and action plans to the SCAA board that enable the SCAA to become the global leader in business for sustainability.

Samantha Veide, Mars Drinks North America

Vice Chairperson
Sarah Beaubien, Farmer Brothers

Committee/Council Member
Alex Morgan, Rainforest Alliance
Angel Mario Martinez-Garcia, Progreso ProClimate Rabobank
Dennis Macray, Theo Chocolate Inc.
Michael Boyd, Boyd Coffee Company
Ashley Prentice, Ally Brazilian Coffee Merchants
Michael Sheridan, Catholic Relief Services
Miguel Zamora
Ben Schmerler, Root Capital
Kimberly Easson, JavaVentures
Jose Luis Zarate Garcia
Janice Nadworny, Food4Farmers
Katherine Nolte, Twin & Twin Trading Ltd.
Kelly Goodejohn, Starbucks Corporation
Kim Elena Ionescu, Counter Culture Coffee, Inc.

SCAA Senior Staff
Carolyn Fairman, Specialty Coffee Association of America
Mansi Chokshi, Specialty Coffee Association of America

SCAA Staff Lead
Renee Espinoza, Specialty Coffee Association of America

Back to Committees and Councils